Europe’s biggest crossover band, RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR, has joined one of independent rock music’s leading labels in the USA, the Los Angeles based SharpTone Records. The newly minted deal comes ahead of the band’s highly anticipated sophomore album, The Legacy of Shi, which is due out October 19th.

Pre-order The Legacy of Shi here: https://smarturl.it/ROTNTLOS

RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR is feeding the frenzied excitement for the forthcoming release with a music video for a brand new single called “Here Comes The Boom.”

“We chose this track as the first single of our new album because it’s a perfect synthesis, from the way it sounds to the lyrics, everything is summed up in this song. Attaque contre-attaque, here comes the boom.” – RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR

Watch the official music video for “Here Comes The Boom”: https://youtu.be/ySORA33T–E

The single comes from the band’s impatiently awaited record, The Legacy of Shi, which was recorded with GOJIRA’s Joe Duplantier in his Brooklyn, NY-based Silver Cord Studios.

Over the course of the past 4 years, the internationally acclaimed band has become a household name for crossing 90’s metal, rap, hardcore and Japanese culture as well as brutal and intense live shows. After the release of their globally praised debut album, Welcame (2014), the band embarked on countless tours, leaving dropped jaws everywhere. With their new, crushing album in store, the Northstar will rise to unknown heights.

The Legacy Of Shi Tracklisting:

  1. The Awakening
  2. Here Comes The Boom
  3. Nekketsu
  4. Kozo
  5. Teenage Rage
  6. Step By Step
  7. This Is Crossover
  8. Cold Truth
  9. All For One
  10. Furyo’s Day
  11. The Legacy Of Shi

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

x Close

Like us on Facebook!