Rain City Drive Drop New Track + Music Video “Waiting On You” via Thriller Records And Announce New Self-Titled Album Out On July 15

Rain City Drive
Release New Single + Music Video
“Waiting On You”
via Thriller Records
Watch Here | Listen Here
Announce Forthcoming Record
‘Rain City Drive’
Out On Friday, July 15
Pre-Order Here
See Rain City Drive On Tour This Summer On
SiriusXM Octane’s Remade In Misery Tour
With Memphis May Fire, From Ashes To New, + Wolves At The Gate
Ticket Info Here

Hailing from Palm Coast, FL, post-hardcore mainstays Rain City Drive have today released their latest single and music video, “Waiting On You” (out via Thriller Records). The band has also announced their forthcoming self-titled album ‘Rain City Drive’ out on Friday, July 15. Speaking on today’s news, frontman Matt McAndrews shares:

“‘Waiting on You’ was in part inspired by being stuck inside during the pandemic and waiting for life/work/inspiration to start back up again. There was a lot of fear and anxiety during that time and the world was coming to terms with our interactions becoming more and more virtual.

Musically, “Waiting on You” sounded like the album opener to us, so I wanted to write the lyrics in a way that would fill the listener in on what happened since we released the last record. “

Prior to today’s release, the band first dropped their track Cutting It Close which was added into major rotation on Sirius/XM’s Octane where it’s been spun over 900 times (to date) spending several weeks on the station’s Big ‘Uns Countdown peaking at #5. Rain City Drive next released Dreams, and both songs together have to date amassed over 3 million streams across US streaming platforms. Watch the music video for “Waiting On You” here or at the link below, and stream the single here.


1. Waiting On You
2. Gardens Of Misery
3. Dreams
4. Dying For
5. Nothing Left
6. Psycho
7. Cutting It Close
8. Blood Runs Cold
9. Eternity
10. Ophelia
11. If I Was Right

Fans will also have the chance to see the band hit the stage on SiriusXM Octane’s Remade In Misery Tour alongside Memphis May Fire, From Ashes To New, and Wolves At The Gate. For ticket information, please click here.

SiriusXM Octane’s Remade In Misery Tour Dates:

June 24 – Charlotte, NC @ The Underground
June 25 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Enclave
June 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
June 28 – New York City, NY @ Gramercy Theatre
June 29 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
June 30 – Montreal, QC @ Fairmount Theatre
July 2 – Toronto, ON @ Velvet Underground
July 3 – Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot
July 5 – Columbus, OH @ King of Clubs
July 6 – Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
July 8 – St. Louis, MO @ Red Flag
July 9 – Kansas City, MO @ Truman
July 11 – Denver, CO @ Oriental Theater
July 12 – Grand Junction, CO @ Mesa Theater
July 13 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Grand at the Complex*
July 15 – Seattle, WA @ The Croc*
July 16 – Portland, OR @ Bossanova Ballroom*
July 17 – Berkeley, CA @ UC Theatre*
July 19 – Ventura, CA @ Ventura Music Hall
July 20 – Pomona, CA @ Glasshouse
July 22 – San Diego, CA @ Soma – Sidestage
July 23 – Las Vegas, NV @ 24 Oxford at Virgin
July 24 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
July 26 – Lubbock, TX @ Jake’s Backroom
July 27 – Austin, TX @ Emo’s
July 28 – Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live
July 30 – Pensacola, FL @ Vinyl Music Hall
July 31 – Orlando, FL @ The Beacham
August 2 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
August 3 – Nashville, TN @ Basement East

*No From Ashes To New


Rain City Drive (formerly Slaves) are embracing their next chapter with a powerful combination of authenticity and fervor, true to themselves, their fans, and the legacy they now want to create for the next generation of the band. Their new album (title TBA) is their second with frontman Matt McAndrew (NBC’s The Voice Season 7, coached by Adam Levine), bringing a refreshing pop-melodic swagger to the heavy riffs and songsmanship that has helped them amass a staggering 278 million streams equivalent to 263K album sales across their catalog. With their latest single “Dreams”, the band kicks off a new era ahead of their new album release in spring 2022, providing a breath of fresh air in a genre ready for a shakeup.

Rain City Drive Are:
Matt McAndrew – Lead Vocals
Colin Vieira – Bass
Weston Richmond – Guitar
Felipe Sanchez – Guitar
Zachary Baker – Drums
Find Rain City Drive Online

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

x Close

Like us on Facebook!